The Christmas Season extends from Christmas Eve through the Baptism of the Lord. It is a season of joy and celebration involving many symbols and traditions.

Feasts and memorials are celebrated during the Christmas Season, some closely related to the biblical accounts of Jesus’ birth and some martyrs. Some of these are celebrated on fixed dates on the calendar, others are always on Sundays, and thus have movable dates.

December 26 - The Feast of St. Stephen, the first Christian martyr

December 27 - The Feast of St. John, Apostle and Evangelist

December 28 - The Feast of the Holy Innocents, martyrs

December 29 - St. Thomas Becket, bishop and martyr

December 31 - St. Sylvester I, pope

Sunday after December 25 - The Feast of the Holy Family of Jesus, Mary, and Joseph (transferred to Dec. 30 if the Sunday is Jan. 1)

January 1 - The Solemnity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of God (always on New Year’s Day, the Octave Day of Christmas, which takes precedence over the Feast of the Holy Family)

January 2 - Sts. Basil the Great and Gregory Nazianzen, bishops and doctors of the Church

January 3 - Holy Name of Jesus

January 4 - St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, religious

January 5 - St. John Neumann, bishop;

January 6 or the Sunday after January 1 - The Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord (traditionally Jan. 6; but in some countries, such as the USA, it is now transferred to the first Sunday after New Year’s Day)

January 7 - St. Raymond of Peñafort, priest

Christmas Flowers donated in Memory of or in Honor of our families and friends. Please CLICK on the pictures below to view the entire list.

christmas flowers 1
christmas flowers 2